Kentucky Employers’ Mutual Insurance (KEMI) recognized twenty-eight Kentucky organizations for their commitment to workplace safety by presenting each of them with the 2020 KEMI Destiny Award.

The Destiny Awards are presented annually by KEMI to policyholders that best exemplify KEMI’s motto, “Control your own destiny.” The awards symbolize what can be accomplished when organizations work together to improve workplace safety. Policyholders who earn the KEMI Destiny Award effectively demonstrate to KEMI their ability to manage a formal safety program, provide on-site training and regular safety meetings for employees, and display an ongoing commitment to safety from all levels throughout their organizations.

The following policyholders were selected after meeting a stringent set of criteria set forth by KEMI:

  • Ale 8 One Bottling Company
  • Asbury Theological Seminary
  • Asbury University
  • Barren County Board of Education
  • Big Rivers Electric Corporation
  • Brandenburg Telephone Company
  • Brighton Center
  • Campbellsville University
  • Churchill McGee, LLC
  • City of Ashland
  • City of Central City
  • CLARK Material and Handling Company
  • Corbin Independent Schools
  • D C Elevator
  • Eastern Kentucky University
  • Executive Transportation
  • Frankfort Plant Board
  • Graf Brothers Flooring
  • Hibbs Electromechanical
  • KI USA Corporation
  • L G Fox
  • Metcalfe County Board of Education
  • Northern Kentucky Water District
  • Russell County Hospital
  • The Corken Steel Products Company
  • Unified Utility Alliance
  • Utility Management Group
  • Warren County Board of Education

“We are extremely proud to recognize these twenty-eight organizations for their commitment to workplace safety,” said Jon Stewart, President & CEO of KEMI. “These policyholders have exemplified their commitment to safety by partnering with KEMI to control their workers’ compensation cost, and most importantly working to ensure the safety and well-being of every one of their employees.”